A Fragile Peace

#ad
Canelo #ad - But before the day is out that peace is shattered due to a war being fought in a country not their own. Summer 1940: london is at war, and for the first time in the history of combat a civilian population is under attack from the air. As a consequence - also for the first time - a generation of young men is called upon to face the enemy not from within an organised force on land or on sea but in individual and lethal combat in the skies above the green, fertile and until now peaceful fields of southern England…The war was not of their making but the Jordan family will do whatever it takes to save all that they hold dear.

A Fragile Peace #ad - The perfect family saga of love, war and hope for fans of Josephine Cox, Lily Graham and Natasha Lester. Summer 1936: a sunny day in kent, a perfect afternoon for a garden party, and everything seems right in the tranquil and ordered world of the Jordan family.

#ad



The Hawthorne Heritage

#ad
Canelo #ad - The hawthorne heritage is a compelling historical romance of betrayal, love, and friendship perfect for fans of Lily Graham and Natalie Meg Evans. A finely crafted romantic novel” yorkshire evening PostJessica Hawthorne grows up a strange, isolated child in the sumptuous beauty of her family home, Melburn New Hall, in the 19th-century Suffolk.

She is surrounded by all the grandeur and respectability money can buy – but without the furnishings of affection. Robert fitzbolton, a young aristocrat, is the companion of her lonely childhood, her comfort through family tragedy and the heartache of young love. But is the support of robert’s friendship enough?Together they flee to Florence searching for freedom and fulfilment.

The Hawthorne Heritage #ad - . Robert finds what he is seeking, but jessica is a true Hawthorne and is drawn – inevitably – back to Melbury, to her destiny….

#ad



Molly

#ad
Canelo #ad - Plunged into the world of east End gambling houses and brothels, Molly invests what little money she has in a typing course, her only way out. In the poor mud of ireland, she dreamt of London, of a chance to do more than survive. This investment will lead her on the path to establishing herself as a woman of power and means.

From the rough-and-tumble world of the london docks to the luxurious hotels and restaurants of the fashionable West End, the courage of the suffragette movement, Molly captures the temper of the times – the unrest of the labouring classes, the ravages of the First World War. This rags-to-riches historical romance is perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Natalie Meg Evans and Fiona McIntosh.

Molly #ad - Molly wins and loses in the tempestuous world of the capital but her energy and determination never flag and tides change when she meets a man who could match her in business… and in love. Fleeing her fanatical republican family, Molly O’Dowd arrives nearly penniless in London at the end of the nineteenth century.

#ad



The Rose Stone

#ad
Canelo #ad - A dazzling jewel holds the key to a prosperous new life… or total ruin The Rose Stone. But even as his reputation for fine jewellery flourishes, the thought of the Rose Stone – and of what had been done to acquire it – will cast a dark shadow of guilt and revenge, and Josef’s new family grows large and wealthy, eclipsing generations to come.

The Rose Stone #ad - The rose stone is a dazzling saga of love, family and suspense by the best selling author, perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Santa Montefiore. A diamond, gained through betrayal and blood, upon which the Rosenberg family's fortunes were founded and whose price is yet to be paid. Kiev, 1875: josef rosenberg narrowly escapes death from a Cossack raid, rescuing Tanya, the youngest daughter of his old friend Boris Anatov.

Fleeing to a new life in england, his skill as a diamond cutter – and the notoriety of being the man who cut the famed Rose Stone – are the foundation of success and security.

#ad



Sweet Songbird

#ad
Canelo #ad - Fleeing their suffolk home in the wake of disaster, to each, Kitty Daniels and her brother Matt arrive in the stews of 19th-century Whitechapel with nothing but the clothes in which they stand and, a talent. Kitty’s voice may hold the key to escape from the savage squalor of the slums; but Matt’s talent for thieving, whilst more immediately useful, plunges them both into deadly danger.

From the backstreets of london through fame and fortune to a Paris besieged by the Prussian armies runs Kitty’s story, of undaunted courage, determined success, love – and betrayal. This atmospheric and unforgettable historical romance is perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Natalie Meg Evans and Fiona McIntosh.

#ad



Tomorrow, Jerusalem Rachel Patten Dramas Book 1

#ad
Canelo #ad - England, 1906: a country divided, in turmoil, teetering on the brink of a social revolution. Living hand to mouth in london’s teeming docklands, even less of women’s battle for the vote, Sally Smith knows very little of the working-man’s fight for a living wage, and nothing of Europe’s relentless march towards war.

Yet these events will affect her as profoundly as she is to affect those close to her: Toby, whose orphanage becomes her first real home, stimulating and eccentric, the urchin she rescues from starvation; Philippa Van Damme, who shows her a world she had never dreamed of; and the Patten family, and whose social revolution she will find herself reluctantly involved in.

Tomorrow, Jerusalem Rachel Patten Dramas Book 1 #ad - . From the squalor of the east end slums to the devastation of the Flanders Fields, Jerusalem is a stirring evocation of a lost generation, Tomorrow, and the passionate tale of one woman’s fight against all odds. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

#ad



Treacherous Waters: A love story full of twists

#ad
Canelo #ad - An enchanting tale of secrets and deception that stretches from the heaths of Suffolk to the banks of the Seine. Annie sancerre is looking for love. After her husband was killed in the trenches of the Great War, she found herself putting motherhood before everything else, whatever the cost. So when the kind and gentle Fergus Cameron proposes, Annie realises a life with him could bring both comfort and security.

Then she meets debonair lawyer Richard Ross near her home in Kew and her future is thrown into doubt. But why does richard seem to know more about her past than she does?From bestseller Teresa Crane comes an elaborate mystery of love both lost and found. Praise for treacherous waters‘This is compulsive reading’ Marina Oliver, author of The Accidental Marriage.

#ad



Green and Pleasant Land Rachel Patten Dramas Book 2

#ad
Canelo #ad - From industrial london to the tropical landscape of Madeira, Green and Pleasant Land follows the three women in a triumphant sequel to Tomorrow, Jerusalem. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Victoria Hislop. With love, and with courage, she is prepared to gamble her own happiness on the hope of a more fulfilling relationship.

Meanwhile philippa van Damme has led a sheltered life, her childhood severed abruptly by a wrenching bereavement. Rachel patten is an undoubted beauty, yet the only man she wants is the one who rejects her. The great war is over, the Roaring Twenties dawn. But then rebellion takes her across strict class boundaries into the arms of her gamekeeper, Gideon Best…Daphne Underscar - plain, gauche, but far from stupid - knows full well that the ambitious Toby Smith married her for money.

Green and Pleasant Land Rachel Patten Dramas Book 2 #ad - Three women’s lives are about to change forever. Thrust headlong into an unstable post-war world, her hopes of a future with Hugo Fellafield are dashed by familial discord, and the threat of political scandal.

#ad



The Raven Hovers: An unmissable novel of war and family secrets

#ad
Canelo #ad - And it is to marek she confides a secret that she knows will cost her her life if Stefan should discover it. A novel of war, love and desperate secrets, The Raven Hovers will keep you gripped until the very end. An extraordinary novel from teresa crane, author of the bestselling The Italian HouseStefan and Marik Anderson: two men bound together by blood and divided by a hatred sown since birth.

. Two brothers, an epic conflict and a dark family secret. As the conflict rages around them stefan, a hero of the Polish partisan movement, and Marek reluctantly embark on a secret mission to support the cause and uncover the Nazi’s ‘retailiation weapon’. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Katie Fforde and Nicola Cornick.

The Raven Hovers: An unmissable novel of war and family secrets #ad - Yet still the bitter past is a source of discord. Danusia, stefan's lover and fellow freedom-fighter is startled and intrigued by their enmity. Stefan, the illegitimate outcast, has lived a tough and difficult life on the wild Essex marshes: Marek, diffident and intelligent, has been brought up in easy and affluent London.

It is only with the outbreak of the Second World War that their lives change.

#ad



Strange Are The Ways

#ad
Canelo #ad - Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox, Lily Graham and Natasha Lester. 1908, st. A family of musicians and violin makers in the traumatic early years of the 20th century, they’re faced with war and revolution, gruelling hardship and the breakdown of relationships and values caused by these most harrowing of events.

A tale of unlikely loves and of unforgiving hatreds. Petersburg, russia: The Shalakov family are moving from Moscow to start new lives. Of bravery and cowardice, of innocence betrayed and of courage that will outface the harshest of adversity and the ever-present threat and shadow of death. A compelling family saga of the valour of the human spirit and of the magic of music that can do so much to sustain and support it.

#ad



Icon of Gold

#ad
Canelo #ad - Leon, as charming as he is ruthless and self-centred, her Greek husband, understands neither her mildly eccentric character nor her need for freedom. Cathy’s sanctuary is sandlings, a remote cottage on the barren Suffolk coast left to her by her grandfather. But how will it end…?from teresa crane, comes this searing and romantic story for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Santa Montefiore or Victoria Hislop.

A story with great momentum and the added attraction of inviting backdrops in sunlit Greece and a remote seascape in Suffolk’ Liverpool Echo ‘A writer of great skill and vitality’ Sarah Harrison 'A wonderful storyteller' Daily Mail. Their chemistry becomes a spiral of passion and betrayal culminating in the wild sunlit beauty of the Greek countryside.

Icon of Gold #ad - A hasty marriage has become an exhausting clash of personalities. A forbidden love torn between 1950s Britain and GreeceCathy Kotsikas is as unsettled as anyone in postwar Britain. For leon, however, his business in London and the restoration of his family home in Greece are of paramount importance. When nikos, he is drawn to cathy from the first, Leon’s son, arrives from New York, and she to him.

Neither sees the danger of the attraction until it is too late.

#ad